Troubled Soul

I don’t understand you; troubled soul.

Nor comprehend how you are full of guilt

Why you are in so much fear?

What is that mist that clouds your eyes?

I see your tears longing for a new home.

I sit here numb as I fail to understand the bitterness of your grief.

The sadness in your tone

Your battle of regret and unsettled remorse.

I am exhausted with my failed attempts to revive you.

I have ran out of helping hands

I am done with Q and A sessions.

This suffering must end…

A smile must emerge from beneath this beautiful face!

Let the hope shine on you,

As the birds sing at dawn.

May you be touched by loving kindness

The sweetness of faith

I pledge to assist you

In this Ramadan, troubled soul, divorce the fear

Whatever sins committed

The countless wrong deeds

We will make use of this very chance.

We will not be a victim to our inner manipulated tactics.

We will not surrender to its false desires.

Fear not troubled soul, as He forgives you

So turn to Him

He will Pardon you

So confide in Him

Be calm, fear not, and submit to Him

Your soul is enriched today

Be troubled no more

For that you believe in none but Him

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

