In Search of Vigilance – draft – feedback is needed

I want that type of sincerity
That revives my faith
Beautifies my soul
And put me in page one
Of Riad-us-Saleheen
Reminding me that all
Deeds are by intentions

I want that type of sincerity
Of the three men
From Bani Israel
Who used their sincere deeds
As a means to obtain
Deliverance from their predicament

I want that type of sincerity
When my feet incline into sin
It avert from evil, remembering
He is the Hearing, the Knowing

I want that type of sincerity
When God is amused of
how I abstain for His sake
So He place His secret
in my servant heart
Am I your beloved?

I want that type of sincerity
When my right hand bury
Alms from my left hand

I want that type of sincerity
When I feel safe knowing
Yusuf’s appearance
Korah’s wealth and the
Kingdom of fir’awn
Does not matter

I want that type of sincerity
When smokeless fire and the like
Of Samiri finds it hard
To delude me and to lure
Away From Your Remembrance

Until I achieve that type of sincerity
I will pray that I am integrated in
‘Except sincere worshipers of Allah’

_______________________________________

Note: Inspired by reading Chapter One of Riad-us-Saleheen by Imam An-Nawawi

Yusuf: Joseph

Korah: Qaroon

Samiri: creator of the Golden Calf

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In Search of Vigilance – draft – feedback is needed

  1. Well written all praises to Allah

Leave a Reply

