Confused

photo

 

When I am confused for a while

And nothing uplift my energy for a while, is when I leave

Everything for a good while,

And go for a walk

To contemplate

In an open space

To breathe, as sins

Don’t discriminate

When they enter your life

Like the unwanted guest

No silence makes it depart

I thank You for the pause

To feel my pulse, my nerves

And direct my faculties to

A reboot status, until I am finally

Breathing remorse

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

