London Storm 2013

Today London has witnessed major travel disruption and damages due to the storm. My thought is with the families that have lost loved one. It is a day like this, if someone not to answer your call, you panic thinking the worse!

I was touched to receive many calls from families and friends here and abroad to check on my welfare. I didn’t anticipate, however, that my day will end with receiving great news from a beloved friend, and as the Persian tea flow, a conversation centred on me, took a new direction to a path, that make you coated with happiness. It is moment like these, where laughter kick off in No. 10, where Hammersmith hugs the glad tidying, that makes true friendship, what they are!

I am left, as the storm calm, to ponder upon the true meaning of friendship and it is this, that true friends are rare, if we are blessed to have few of them in our life, then we need to be their refreshing air!

This day mark a new beginning, a birth of an idea that will make revolution of every skill that I have. An idea that will finally set me free of the norm and challenge me in new dimensions.

As this evening come to an end, and a new day approaching to emerge, believe in yourself or at least believe in the voice of those who have faith in you.

Wishing you all a blessed evening and sweet dreams

_________

This photo was taken by my friend, may this rainbow colour our life with contentment.

rainbow

The view from Hanger Lane – London

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to London Storm 2013

  1. Moa'bite says:

    This is a great photo! Thanks for the share! One reason I like it is the “second: bow in the distance. May I ask what is it?

  2. Samra says:

    Thank you, my friend took the photo.
    The bow in the distance is Wembley Stadium | http://www.wembleystadium.com/

Leave a Reply

