Happy New Year

To the poets, may the poems
come easy may the drafting be easier.

Thank you all for being part of my 2013, for reading my work, for the comments you left, for inviting me to your blog, for the new friendships and for everything.

You made me believe that my poetry means something to each one of you. You encouraged me to divorce the fear within me and to be brave.

Happy New Year, may this year be filled with new poetry and may we cross path someday.

20140101-232837.jpg

Picture credit: Earth pictures

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year, where did the photo of fireworks took?

Leave a Reply

