The type of lover! 

I need someone 
Who embrace my past

celebrates my present   

Someone who hears

My silence, speak the 

Language of my breath 

And can read between the 

lines to soften places

Where my pain resides 

The type of lover who

Doesn’t settle for “I’ll be ok”

Strong enough to make 

Things work

Is the school of kindness   

My soul is calling for!

About Samra

Poet and fundraiser for humanitarian causes. Lives in London
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

